Richmond Heights Logo
Police Fire
Font size:
facebook twitter newsletter registration

You are here: Home > Departments > City Council

City Council



Richmond Heights is a chartered city with a Mayor/Council form of government. Council is comprised of the Council President, two Councilpersons-at-Large and four Ward Councilpersons.


Richmond Heights Public Officials Roster


David H. Roche

Mayor
4871 Donald Ave.
216-291-2207
Mayors.Office@richmondheightsohio.org




Eloise Henry

President of Council
698 Edgewood Road
440-465-3310
Eloise.Henry@richmondheightsohio.org




Donald O'Toole

Council-at-Large
4895 Foxwynde Tr.
216-533-9697
Donald.Otoole@richmondheightsohio.org





Juanita Lewis

Council-at-Large
304 Country Lane
216-408-3769
Juanita.Lewis@richmondheightsohio.org 





Barry Hurst
Councilman Ward 1
25307 Chardon Rd
216-509-7142
Barry.Hurst@richmondheightsohio.org



Frank L. Lentine
Councilman Ward 2
27625 Highland Road
H: 440-461-7991
W: 440-461-5955
Frank.Lentine@richmondheightsohio.org



Jeremy Kumin

Councilman Ward 3
4920 Foxlair Trail
440-520-4138
Jeremy.Kumin@richmondheightsohio.org




Mark Alexander

Councilman Ward 4
525 Trebisky Rd.
216-481-9015
Mark.Alexander@richmondheightsohio.org




Betsy Traben

Clerk of Council
Betsy.Traben@richmondheightsohio.org




Click here for the Richmond Heights Codified Ordinances website.


Council and Committee Meetings

City Council meets in formal session on the second and fourth Tuesday of each month at 8:15p.m. in Council Chambers. A caucus session and committee of the whole precedes the council meeting and generally begins at 7:30p.m. President of Council is Eloise Henry.

Regular session (Sept - May): Council members meet in committee session on the first and third Tuesdays of each month.
  • 1st Tuesday - 7:30 p.m.
    Planning and Zoning Committee
    Chair: Mark Alexander
    Members: Jeremy Kumin, Donald O’Toole
  • 1st Tuesday - 8:30 p.m.
    Service and Recreation Committee
    Chair: Jeremy Kumin
    Members: Juanita Lewis, Mark Alexander
  • 3rd Tuesday - 7:30 p.m.
    Safety Committee
    Chair: Frank L. Lentine
    Members: Mark Alexander, Juanita Lewis, Jeremy Kumin
  • 3rd Tuesday - 8:30 p.m.
    Finance Committee
    Chair: Donald O’Toole
    Members: Jeremy Kumin, Frank L. Lentine, Juanita Lewis
  • Audit Committee - Meets as Required “typically after Finance Committee”
    Chair: Juanita Lewis
    Members: Frank L. Lentine, Donald O’Toole, Jeremy Kumin

At certain times special meetings are called. The community bulletin board conveniently located at the Richmond & Highland Road intersection, in front of city hall, advertise the dates and times of regular and special meetings. All meetings are open to the public. This Web Site also has scheduled meetings listed in the Events Calendar and Information Board.